My first post: The start of my journey.

Hello and welcome to my first blog!

Where shall I start?  I’ve never written a blog before but I’ll give anything a go!

I’m not a great writer, I get a mental block and sometimes type faster than I think lol,  but I’m passionate about the things I truly believe in and I certainly believe that there is a lot of money to be made investing in property. You just need to be able to follow the rules.

Let’s first talk a little about what this is all about and why I’m starting it. Please bear with me as I tend to ramble on at times but all will become clear!

As the title states, it’s a run down of my ‘journey’ to giving up my day job and becoming a successful full time property investor/entrepreneur as this is now my goal in life. I want to be earning enough through my new career as a property investor not to have to work.

I don’t neccessarily mean working for myself, initially yes, but working for yourself is often harder than being an employee as you can’t just forget about the job at the weekend and go off and have fun.

This is YOUR business and livelyhood so you have to work damn hard to make sure it’s gonna be a success. Therefore you have to systemise and automate your business so that it works just as well when you’re not around, which leaves yo more free time for the good things in life that you REALLY want to do.

This is my aim. I haven’t got round to it YET. I’m still running around like a maniac trying to get everything managed and still keep up with my day job. BUT I’m working on it!

I want to show others that it’s not just rich and clever people that can do this. Far from it, I’m not rich (yet!) or clever, but I can follow instructions, am eager to learn and have had a great head start by joining an inspiring property course and networking with some amazing people in the business.

These amazing people have not just helped me to build my knowledge and kept me motivated but  have also become good friends. So I’m having fun too!

There are a lot of Property Investment Courses out there but it’s not always easy to find the ‘right one’, most of them are happy to take your money, send you away with some reading material and leave you confused! Luckily I have find the right one that is truly helping me to achieve my goals, without this help I could never have got this far.

I am happy to share this information with anyone who wants to join me on my journey to financial freedom.

The important thing is that I’ve made a start (every journey starts with that first step) and am excited at the prospects that lie ahead. I’ve recently made more money in 8 weeks than I currently work a whole year for.  This new way of making money gives meaning to my life and a hope that one day I’ll not only have built something that I can leave to my children to make their lives more comfortable, but the satisfaction that I achieved something I once thought I could never do.

I want to help people to do the same by sharing my knowledge and experiences (and my mistakes, so you don’t make them too) because one of the things I’ve learnt since I’ve been working in this field is that the more you help others the more you get back yourself in the way of  ideas, inspiration, contacts and above all a great feeling of satisfaction knowing you’ve helped someone to achieve what they want to do. You get recognition for this which in turn brings more business your way.

After having many other unsuccessful ideas that never really got off the ground I’ll tell you why I decided to start the journey, how I got started, who’s helped me along, who and what has inspired me and why I now believe that we should all set goals to help us to achieve what we want from our lives if we really want to make a difference to the way we live and work (and play)

This blog is actually my incentive to continue to set my goals and it’s a kind of diary for me to log my progress, my successes and also my mistakes. It’s ok to make mistakes. We all need to make them at times as this is a process whereby we realise we can do it better next time.  Some of us learn after the first mistake , others take longer to realise there’s a better way, but ultimately it’s up to each individual to decide what they want from their journey and consequently which path to take.

I was indeed a single Mum of three children for a few years and led a rather unconventional life (see the ‘About Me’ page ) but I’ve progressed and am now a strong independent woman with great dreams of success and a desire to fulfill those dreams.  I can honestly say without a doubt that before I got interested in property I had no ‘drive’ to get out there  and make something of my life.  

I’ve always been very fickle, swapping and changing my ideas and my jobs constantly (see my endless list of jobs in ‘About Me’)  as if I was always searching for something that would ‘hold’ my interest – and now I know I’ve found it, I love it and intend to stick with it!

For many years I’ve worked hard for other people, other companies, continuously looking for opportunities to climb the next step on the ladder and earn more money to give my family a better life, but now realise that it doesn’t have to be this hard, there are more ‘fun’ ways  to make money and ways to achieve a ‘passive’ income (meaning a way of bringing in a continual stream of income without having to do anything to actually earn it)

  It’s not just about having enough money to be comfortable, it’s about having more spare time to spend with friends and family. I’m very guilty of sayng “I wish I had more free time to spend with my kids, more time to see my friends for a chat, more time to visit relaltives I haven’t seen for ages, more time to just have fun!  I’m sure you’ve said that yourself more than once.

Time is the most precious commodity we have and we must learn to use it wisely (me included!)

There is a better way, and every one of us has the right and the choice to choose a better path for ourselves, some will find it easy, some will find it challenging and some will just not bother because they’ve been conditioned from birth to ‘follow the herd’, take the ‘safe’ route, get a good education, a good job, don’t take risks etc.

Anyone who has read ‘Rich Dad, Poor Dad’ (Robert Kiowski) will recognise this scenario, and if you haven’t read it, then I strongly recommend that you do.  It’s one of my favourite books, very motivational and inspiring. I challenge anyone to read it and not feel that there’s so much more that they can achieve in their life and want to go out and do it.

 In my next post I’ll talk about how I first got interested in property and how I realised there IS a better life around the corner. I’ll also tell you how I recently made over £12,000 in CASH in just eight weeks on an ‘Assisted Sale’  without having spending ANY of my own money (with proof).  

Please follow me on my journey by subscribing to my weekly posts, who knows, maybe you’ll decide you want to join me (I hope so), and if you do, I’ll help you all the way.

Here’s to our most definite success!

Until next ime ,

Suzanne 🙂

DISCOVER THE SECRETS OF FINDING AND BUYING YOUR OWN BARGAIN PROPERTIES:

FREE 5 Part Course!   http://www.property-course.com/cmd.php?af=1034008

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alan
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 06:56:21

    Good luck Sue. Wishing you every success.

    Alan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

Follow me on Twitter

My Tweets!

Authors

