A Christmas Message

I hope you’re all ready for Christmas and managing to get out and about alright with all this snow!

I’ve only had one annoying incident where I was stuck on the M6 for a while whilst coming back from visiting my sister in Telford….so I’ve been lucky so far ūüôā Actually it was more unlucky that I had three kids in the car at the time that drove¬†me mad because they were bored!

Mike and I have just been to the local Tesco today to finish off the ‘food shop’ where¬†people were¬†piling up their trolleys with enough food to feed them for a year, the shops are only shut for a day for goodness sake, why do they do that ?!

Maybe because Christmas is a great excuse to EAT isn’t it?

I went for a meal with family last night and stuffed myself silly, then got home, ate half a box of mint matchmakers and drank two glasses of Baileys… in bed! ūüôā ~ Luxury

Our daughter Summer half -heartedly built a six inch snowman in the garden (probably the smallest on record lol) she’s excited about opening her presents but sadly doesn’t believe in Father Christmas any more ūüė¶ so we won’t be leaving the usual mince pie for Santa and a carrot for the reindeer on Christmas eve.

My cat looking not too impressed with her Christmas outfit!

I hate it when that happens,¬†a childs innocence makes Christmas time even more special, but I’ve often wondered how they feel when they find out we’ve been ‘lying’ to them for years about Santa bringing them presents (especially when we tell them it’s naughty to lie!)

Hopefully you’ve all had a great year.¬†Mine has been good, I’ve met some amazing people, made new friends and learnt some interesting stuff.

Looking back I could’ve been a lot more proactive, especially the latter part of the year, but I intend to make next year AMAZING so watch this space!

I hope we will all be grateful for what we have this year because although Christmas is a time for having fun and being

with family for most, there are unfortunately some who are less fortunate,  those who are missing loved ones and those going through bad times,  so I ask that we remember and say a prayer for them.

Anyway, I’m sending you all my very best wishes for a fabulous Christmas and a very happy and prosperous New Year,¬† be sure to make your resolutions ACHIEVABLE and GO FOR IT!

EAT, DRINK & BE MERRY !

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Johnny Debt
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 16:35:58

    I saw your comment on “What Sam saw today” and thought I would pop over to look at your site.

    Anyway you got me interested and I will pop back on a regular basis.

    Have a great new year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

Follow me on Twitter

My Tweets!

Authors

