My New Office!

I started my blog in September 2010 and finding the time to write is difficult when I’m still working 3 days a week at my ‘day job’, being a Mum, running the house and persuing my career as a property investor.

 However, I make the time and have a couple of interesting projects up my sleeve!

I recently have a new business partner, Vincent Audritt, who I met through a property course (the TMA) he’s a nice guy and has a great business head having run his own business for many years, he also has some brilliant contacts re the Internet Marketing side having recently spent a couple of weeks in the Phillipines on an intensive marketing seminar, and as a result has access to c70 Internet Marketing experts/IT workers who will be helping us with the business.

We’re currently in the process of setting up a couple of new sites. One  for lead generation (for ourselves) and we’re also looking to help people with:

  • Website design & building
  • WordPress Blogs
  • Video marketing
  • SEO & PPC management
  • Article marketing 
  • Social Media profile setup & management
  • And other stuff!
  • Business is about ‘pooling’ your resources, we all have different talents,  so Vince and I are combining our attributes and intending to put together a great business 🙂

    I enjoy being sociable,  so I’m intending to get out and about at property meets, make contacts (and friends) keep up with the Social Media side, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn etc (which in itself is very time consuming) and generally make ourselves ‘known’.  I also like designing marketing material, flyers etc, so that will be my job.

    I’m currently setting up a new profile on Facebook for our business with ‘Pagemodo’ which is a bit like a Fan Page but more indepth. Try it out for yourself  here: http://www.pagemodo.com/

    We’ll both be responsible for updating the blogs and newsletters…oh, and Vince is a great writer too!

    These things take time to set up, but we’re aiming to have at least one of the sites up and running within the next month, so watch this space!

    I’m also going to be working closely with my friend and collegue Colin Parker who jointly owns ONEPORTFOLIO http://www.highgrowthpropertyinvestment.co.uk/oneportfolio-armchair/, who provide a great portfolio building service for people looking to minimise risk, maximise net rental income and achieve great medium to long term capital growth.

    So….. I just need to find the time to do all this now haha!  But you know what they say…. ‘Where there’s a will, there’s a way’.

    I’ve just moved into my new office, which was once our old garage and was used as a ‘dumping ground’ for anything we didn’t have space in the house for (most of it was Mike’s junk as he likes to collect useless things…..no jokes please!)

    We’ve had a new shed to house all the things that we needed to keep…like my bike, I love cycling in the summer!

    It’s nothing glamourous, just a place to work from and at least we can get rid of all the paperwork that’s been cluttering up the dining table!

    I still need some more furniture in there as it’s looking a bit bare but the main bits are in place. There’s under floor heating so it’s nice and warm, if there’s one thing I can’t stand it’s being cold!

    There’s some ‘before & after’ pics:

    This slideshow requires JavaScript.

    So…….busy, busy, busy!!!

    I’ve had lots of help from some great people, a lot of whom have become friends, and I thank you all for your time and for sharing your knowledge, it’s very much appreciated and I hope we can continue to work together and help each other. PLEASE contact me if there’s anything I can help you with in return.

    Enough waffling, here’s to our success and I hope that 2011 is the best year yet for all of us 🙂

    If reading this as an email, click here to go to blog post:https://suziebates88.wordpress.com/2011/01/10/my-new-office/ 

    And please follow my posts by clicking ‘follow posts’ on top right of blog!

    .

     

    7 Comments (+add yours?)

    1. Johnny Debt
      Jan 11, 2011 @ 06:55:46

      One suggestion with regards to some of your technical issues maybe to use http://www.elance.com/p/landing/buyerG2.html to outsource some of your work.

      “Hire Online Workers. Get the Job Done.
      Thousands of businesses use Elance every day to hire and manage online, instead of onsite.”

      Office looks good but there seems to be an essential item missing………the kettle?

      Will be interesting to follow your blog as you progress.

      Reply

    2. Sam
      Jan 11, 2011 @ 09:26:50

      Sounds like you have a very exciting year planned! New office looks great and will give you the space you need to progress. Enjoy 🙂

      Reply

    3. Reiter Thinks
      Jan 11, 2011 @ 13:16:04

      That is fantastic! Glad you are growing. I’m looking for internet help for a couple of my ventures. I’m trying to learn about SEO myself right now… Lots of reading. Good luck.

      Reply

    4. Christine
      Jun 08, 2011 @ 13:37:30

      Nice office and a good use of space Suzie; and hope its all coming up well and to plan.
      All the best!

      Reply

    5. philippblake
      Oct 15, 2011 @ 10:57:03

      Hi, I agree with you. Really this blog is very informative.
      glass office

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

        Top Clicks

    • None

    Follow me on Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

    My Tweets!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

    Authors

