How Much Effort Are YOU Making?

Image

Jackie Dunn & Martin Duffy at East Midlands Property Meeting

Earlier this month I attended the East Midlands Property Meeting with Parmdeep Vadesha and met some great people, some old friends, some experienced investors, some just starting out but all very friendly and enthusiastic.

It’s not easy when you’re first starting out in any new venture, it can be a rough and scary place with so much to learn, you’re not sure where to start or who to trust and it takes guts to get out there and just make a start – whoever you are

It’s a big challenge to do this when you’re able bodied,  but for those coping with a disability then think how tough it is for them to overcome their doubts and fears and make the effort to get out there amongst the competition and just ‘do it’!

For this reason two guys in particular at the meeting really inspired me, not because I felt sorry for them, no way! I was just so impressed at their spirit, courage and determination and it made me think that if these guys can put in so much effort then I myself can certainly try a bit harder!

Both of them had travelled a long way to be there. One, a lovely guy called Martin Duffy whom I’ve met a couple of times now, drives up all the way from Gosport, which is around a three hour journey. He stays for roughly 2 hours then has to drive back because of the time it takes him!

Even though he’s wheelchair bound he doesn’t let his disability stand in his way, he always has a big smile on his face, he’s so determined to make a success from property investment, AND he has such a bright outlook on life itself.  His aim is to help people in Gosport to sell their property fast and also to help and inspire other people with disabilities to overcome them and be successful.

I for one have no doubt that he will achieve this with his determination and enthusiasm 🙂 Have a look at his site, I think he’s a natural on video. Well done for making a fantastic start Martin and I wish you all the very best with your property career x http://www.webuyhousesingosport.com

Munir, an inspiring guy

Another other guy who impressed me was Munir (I don’t know his surname) he also came a fair way by train and taxi on his own, which isn’t unusual except that he’s blind. I got chatting to him and found him really interesting, I wont go into details but he’s had to cope with a couple of awful tragedies in his life as well as  his disability but that hasn’t stopped him from getting out there and doing what he wants to do – property investment. 

Now that’s dedication, he could’ve sat at home feeling sorry for himself but instead he made the (right) decision to follow his dreams.

People constantly make excuses and procrastinate all the time about turning their lives around, but these guys are doing it against all odds and I sincerely hope they gets to live their dreams because they certainly deserve it for all their faith, beliefs and the amazing effort they are making.

No one ever said that success was an easy road, but to get there you have to take that first step. You may take a few wrong turns on the way, that’s natural, it’s a learning curve and we all do it, but it’s the ones that believe in themselves and persevere against all odds that will reach the end of that road that leads to their dreams. And I, for one, hold them in the highest esteem and will continue to work towards my own.

So, how much effort are YOU making?

Tomorrow….. the results of my recent marketing campaign 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. -Adrian Hibbert-
    May 28, 2012 @ 18:57:28

    Hi Suzie,

    Great post, I have shared on my Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

    Keep up the great work.

    ADRIAN

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

My Tweets!

Authors

